Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Margate

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Margate

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Margate: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal, like Margate, worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Margate and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Margate Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Margate by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Margate?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Margate?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Margate?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Margate. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in South Africa?

When driving in Margate or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Margate?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that is in Kwazulu Natal.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kwazulu Natal, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of South Africa, you can leave when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Margate car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.