Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Margate

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Margate

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Margate: What you need to know

Margate is just one of many neighborhoods in Hobart that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with many of the finest businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Margate Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Margate?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Margate?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact price will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Margate?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Margate. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Margate require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Hobart.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Margate?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Margate. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see what else Hobart has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Hobart, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Australia, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Margate rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Hobart, Australia.