close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mansfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mansfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mansfield: What you need to know

Mansfield is just one of many neighborhoods in Nottinghamshire that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Mansfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with the most dependable rental car companies in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Mansfield Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Mansfield?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Mansfield?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact price is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Mansfield. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to MansfieldInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfy rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.K.?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Nottinghamshire.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Mansfield?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover what else Nottinghamshire has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Nottinghamshire, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.K., you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mansfield rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom.