close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Manchester

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Manchester

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Manchester: What you need to know

Manchester is just one of many neighborhoods in Hartford that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental companies in the world. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Manchester Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Manchester?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Manchester?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Manchester?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Manchester. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Hartford.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Manchester?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Hartford.

Anything I should make sure to do around Manchester?

Once you've checked out Manchester, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Cheney Brothers Historic District can make for a fascinating day before you discover what else is worth checking out in Manchester.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Hartford, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Manchester rental car and drive to all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Hartford, Connecticut.