close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Manama

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Manama

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Manama: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Bahrain that are worth exploring, you will need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable dealers. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Manama Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you book
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Manama?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact charge is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Manama. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering through large citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Manama require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing your car back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Manama?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see what else is in Bahrain.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Bahrain, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Bahrain, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Manama rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Bahrain, Bahrain.