Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mamoudzou

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mamoudzou

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mamoudzou: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Mamoudzou has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own car, you can drive wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next getaway to Reunion more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to take in more than your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you have to try the bistro that has gotten fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own auto to take in as much as possible during your visit. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your auto is key.

CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable car rental companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Mamoudzou Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. However, getting well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Mamoudzou?

You will need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Mamoudzou?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Mamoudzou is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Mamoudzou?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mamoudzou. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV will have more room and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Reunion?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Reunion. Many of the major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) usually cover your car rental. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Mamoudzou. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Mamoudzou certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your vehicle at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Mamoudzou, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Reunion, you can go when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Mamoudzou rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and cruise the open road in Mamoudzou, Reunion.