close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mammendorf

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mammendorf

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mammendorf: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Munich, such as Mammendorf, worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Mammendorf Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Mammendorf?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact charge is before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mammendorf. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to MammendorfMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVLarge groups that need room for all their luggageFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Munich.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Mammendorf?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see everything that is in Munich.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Munich, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Germany, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mammendorf car rental and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Munich, Germany.