close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Malvern

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Malvern

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Malvern: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Exton that are worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Malvern and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Malvern Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Malvern?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Malvern. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Malvern or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning the car filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Malvern?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Malvern. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else is in Exton.

Are there any road trips I should take from Malvern?

Once you've explored Malvern, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Exton. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Applebrook Golf Club
  • Chester Valley Golf Club
  • White Manor Country Club

Pennsylvania has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Exton, having access to an auto will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Malvern car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Exton, Pennsylvania.