Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Malacky

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Malacky

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Malacky: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Bratislava, such as Malacky, worth exploring, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Malacky and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you have found the right place. We work with the best rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Malacky Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car in Malacky?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Malacky?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Malacky. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Slovakia?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing the car back topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Malacky?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that is in Bratislava.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Bratislava, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Slovakia, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Malacky rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Bratislava, Slovakia.