Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maitland

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maitland

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Maitland: What you need to know

Maitland is just one of many neighborhoods in Orlando that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with several of the finest rental car dealers. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Maitland Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Maitland you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Maitland?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Maitland?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Maitland?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Maitland. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Maitland or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Maitland?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see what else Orlando has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Maitland?

Once you've checked out Maitland, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Research Studio (Maitland Art Center) can make for a fascinating day before you see what else is worth checking out in Maitland.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Orlando, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Maitland car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Orlando, Florida.