close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maisons Alfort

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maisons Alfort

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Maisons Alfort: What you need to know

Maisons Alfort is just one of many neighborhoods in Paris that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Maisons Alfort Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Maisons Alfort?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Maisons Alfort?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Maisons Alfort. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to Maisons AlfortInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

When driving in Maisons Alfort or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle topped off. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Maisons Alfort?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Maisons Alfort. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Paris.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Paris, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Maisons Alfort rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Paris, France.