Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maidstone

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maidstone

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Maidstone: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Kent that are worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Maidstone and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the world. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Maidstone Avis car rental at a great price?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Maidstone?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact price is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Maidstone?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Maidstone. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Kent.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Maidstone?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else is in Kent.

Anything I should make sure to do around Maidstone?

Once you've explored Maidstone, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Check out some royal digs with a visit to Leeds Castle.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Kent, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.K., you can leave wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Maidstone rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kent, United Kingdom.