Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Magnolia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Magnolia

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Magnolia: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Conroe that are worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the finest companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Magnolia Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Magnolia?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Magnolia?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional charges is before you rent your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Magnolia. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking around congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Magnolia?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that is in Conroe.

Are there any road trips I should take from Magnolia?

Once you've checked out Magnolia, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Conroe. Want to work on your short game? Check out Canongate At Lake Windcrest Golf Club or High Meadow Ranch Golf Club. Texas has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Conroe, having access to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Magnolia car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Conroe, Texas.