close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Madison

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Madison

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Madison: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Huntsville that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Madison and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Madison Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Madison?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Madison?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Madison?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Madison. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Madison or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Madison?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else Huntsville has to offer, or even the United States.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Huntsville, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Alabama offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Madison rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Huntsville, Alabama.