Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Madang

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Madang

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Madang: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Madang has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Papua New Guinea more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around the area, you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are dying to try the chophouse that has received great reviews across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to take in as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your vehicle is a must.

We work with many of the top rental car businesses in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Madang

How do I get the best deals on a Madang Avis car rental?

We try to get you the best price, no matter when you book. However, reserving ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I carry with me when I get my rental car in Madang?

You'll need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Madang's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Madang set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Madang?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Madang. Economy or compact cars are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end car model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Papua New Guinea?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to .

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Madang definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Madang Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis and many other rental car suppliers typically have one-way return. If you choose one-way drop, be aware there is ordinarily an extra charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Madang, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Papua New Guinea, you can go wherever you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Madang car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the road in Madang, Papua New Guinea.