close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Macon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Macon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Macon : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Macon has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride allows you to go to the sites you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to France more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you are dying to try the restaurant that has gotten great reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with some of the finest rental car companies. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals in Macon

How do I get a Macon Avis rental car at a great price?

We try to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. However, booking your car ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Macon?

You'll need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Macon?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Macon is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Macon?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Macon. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

In France you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Many of the major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Macon. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Macon certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at a different Avis. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Macon, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of France, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Macon car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the road in Macon, France.