close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Macclesfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Macclesfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Macclesfield: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Cheshire, such as Macclesfield, worth exploring, you will wish for a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Macclesfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the top car rental companies in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Macclesfield Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Macclesfield by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Macclesfield?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Macclesfield?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Macclesfield?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Macclesfield. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Macclesfield in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United Kingdom. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Macclesfield?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that is in Cheshire.

What is there to do around Macclesfield?

Once you've explored Macclesfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The West Park Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Cheshire, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.K., you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Macclesfield car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cheshire, United Kingdom.