close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lyngby

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lyngby

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lyngby: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Aarhus, like Lyngby, worth exploring, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Lyngby and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with the most dependable companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Lyngby Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Lyngby by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car in Lyngby?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lyngby. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Denmark?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Lyngby?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Lyngby. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see what else is in Aarhus.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Aarhus, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Denmark, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lyngby rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Aarhus, Denmark.