Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lyndhurst

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lyndhurst

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lyndhurst: What you need to know

Lyndhurst is just one of many neighborhoods in Jersey City that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Lyndhurst and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the best car rental companies in the world. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Lyndhurst Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. However, to get the most savings on your trip to Lyndhurst you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car rental in Lyndhurst?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lyndhurst?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lyndhurst. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Lyndhurst in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Lyndhurst or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Jersey City.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Lyndhurst?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that is in Jersey City.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Jersey City, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Lyndhurst rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Jersey City, New Jersey.