close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lund

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lund

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lund: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Malmo, such as Lund, worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with some of the most dependable car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Lund Avis car rental?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Lund you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you rent
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Lund?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lund?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Lund?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Lund. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Lund require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Malmo.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Lund?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore all that Malmo has to offer, or even Sweden.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Malmo, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Sweden, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Lund rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Malmo, Sweden.