Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ludwigsburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ludwigsburg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ludwigsburg: What you need to know

Ludwigsburg is just one of many neighborhoods in Stuttgart that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Ludwigsburg Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Ludwigsburg?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Ludwigsburg?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Ludwigsburg. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

When driving in Ludwigsburg or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Ludwigsburg?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore everything that is in Stuttgart.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Stuttgart, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Ludwigsburg rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Stuttgart, Germany.