close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Los Angeles

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Los Angeles

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Los Angeles : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Los Angeles has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Chile even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you have to have dinner at the bistro that has gotten fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to see and do as much as possible during your stay. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your car is key.

We work with several of the most dependable dealers in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Los Angeles Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your car. But reserving your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Los Angeles?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Los Angeles?

Most suppliers in Los Angeles require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Los Angeles?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Los Angeles. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have more room for everyone's bags and be a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does Chile require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Chile. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically offer coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Los Angeles?

Los Angeles certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Los Angeles?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your vehicle at a different location. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Chile, you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Los Angeles rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Los Angeles, Chile.