close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Los Angeles

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Los Angeles

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals in Los Angeles from $ 22.37/day

Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 22.37 /day

($ 156.56 total)

Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 22.50 /day

($ 247.45 total)

Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 22.50 /day

($ 247.45 total)


Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 22.50 /day

($ 247.45 total)

Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 22.61 /day

($ 203.46 total)

Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 22.69 /day

($ 158.83 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Los Angeles Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.6 out of 5 with 10 ratings

Avis

"YOUR STAFF WAS GREAT. VERY HELPFUL, THEY GAVE ME DIRECTIONS TO WHERE I WAS GOING AND BACK TO ACE. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR MY FIRST TIME RENTING A CAR."

(Reviewed on September 12, 2015 )

Avis

"The associate at Lake Havasu (I think her name was Carol) was outstanding."

(Reviewed on August 25, 2015 )


Avis

"my reservation was not at the airport location as anticipated. I took the shuttle to the airport location and they advised they did not have my reservation. However they were very accommodating and got me an upgraded car ..." Read more

(Reviewed on August 20, 2014 )

Avis

"Excellent Car rental services"

(Reviewed on June 01, 2014 )


Avis

"Great experience. A is was excellent"

(Reviewed on May 18, 2014 )

Avis

"Excellent service"

(Reviewed on May 06, 2014 )


Avis

"Great experience."

(Reviewed on April 21, 2014 )

Avis

"The staff at this Avis was the best! They were so patient in re-routing me when the road to drop off the car was blocked off due to a race in LA that morning. The individual giving and receiving the car in the parking ga..." Read more

(Reviewed on April 06, 2014 )


Avis

"Andrew was very helpful, friendly and efficient. We really appreciated the generous upgrade and would definitely rent from this Avis again (and use CarRentals.com again as well). We were very satisfied with all aspects."

(Reviewed on March 25, 2014 )

Avis

"The staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. Great experience with "Jesse""

(Reviewed on February 15, 2014 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Los Angeles: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Los Angeles has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to California even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With around 3 million people calling Los Angeles their home, you should find plenty to do in this big city. Visitors come to enjoy Los Angeles's sand and surf. However, you may have your eye on taking in its pro sports teams and rising art scene. No matter what you decide on first, you'll want to take in as much of Los Angeles as possible while on your stay. And what better way to check out this exciting metropolis then behind the wheel of your Avis rental car.

We work with many of the best dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get the best rates on a Los Angeles Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Los Angeles?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Los Angeles?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Los Angeles is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Los Angeles?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Los Angeles. For bigger cities, like Los Angeles, you may find exploring and parking easier in a smaller vehicle. Commute times in Los Angeles are around 43 minutes, so you may find a mid-size vehicle or SUV more comfortable. Or if you want to keep your emissions down, then go for a hybrid vehicle. If you are hoping to get the most out of your trip near Los Angeles's coast, then you can opt for a convertible to enjoy some top-down driving.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

In the United States you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Los Angeles. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Los Angeles?

Los Angeles is a busy city, so there is going to be a lot to do. You may not want to concern yourself about your miles if you are planning to spend a day at the beach or root on the home team.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at a different Avis. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having access to your own ride can come in handy. When you are ready to discover more of California, you can go when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Los Angeles rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Los Angeles, California.