Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Longueuil

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Longueuil

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Longueuil: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Montreal that are worth exploring, you will want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you have found the best spot. We work with many of the top car rental dealers. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Longueuil Avis car rental?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car in Longueuil?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Longueuil. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Longueuil require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Montreal.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your car with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Longueuil?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover what else is in Montreal.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Montreal, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Canada, you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Longueuil car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Montreal, Quebec.