close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Longmont

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Longmont

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Longmont: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Boulder that are worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with some of the top car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Longmont Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Longmont by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Longmont?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to find what the exact fee is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Longmont. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Boulder.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Longmont?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else is in Boulder.

Are there any road trips I should take from Longmont?

Once you've explored Longmont, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are seven golf courses in Boulder. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Fox Hill Country Club
  • Ute Creek Golf Course
  • Twin Peaks Golf Course
  • Lake Valley Golf Club

Colorado is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Boulder, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Longmont rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Boulder, Colorado.