close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Long Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Long Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Long Beach: What you need to know

Long Beach is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top rental car businesses in the business. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Long Beach Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Long Beach?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Long Beach?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Long Beach. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Long Beach in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Long Beach or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Where do I go to get my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is found inside the airport. When you disembark from your flight, you can make your way to their desk.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning your car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Long Beach?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out all that is in Los Angeles.

What is there to do around Long Beach?

Once you've explored Long Beach, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this vacation. There are seven golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Virginia Country Club
  • Bixby Village Golf Course
  • Skylinks At Long Beach Golf Course
  • Recreation Park Golf Course 9

California has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Long Beach rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.