Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lompoc

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lompoc

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lompoc: What you need to know

Lompoc is just one of many neighborhoods in Santa Barbara that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Lompoc and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the finest rental car companies in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Lompoc Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Lompoc you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Lompoc?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lompoc?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Lompoc. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your visit to LompocCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Santa Barbara.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Lompoc?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Santa Barbara.

Are there any road trips I should take from Lompoc?

Once you've explored Lompoc, you'll be happy that you have your own car. There are some worthwhile stops around Santa Barbara that are just a drive away. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. work on your short game at Village Country Club or La Purisima Golf Course. More of a history fan? Then make head to La Purisima Mission and Space Launch Complex 10 to take in some local history.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Santa Barbara, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Lompoc rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Santa Barbara, California.