close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lombard

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lombard

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lombard: What you need to know

Lombard is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable businesses in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Lombard Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Lombard?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lombard?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lombard?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lombard. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Lombard or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Chicago.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Lombard?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see what else Chicago has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Lombard?

Once you've checked out Lombard, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag on this trip. There are two golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your short game? Check out Western Acres Golf Course or Ken Loch Golf Links. Illinois is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lombard car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.