Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lod

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lod

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lod: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Tel Aviv that are worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Lod and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest car rental businesses. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Lod Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car in Lod?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Lod?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lod. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Lod in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Israel?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Tel Aviv.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend returning the car topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Lod?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Tel Aviv has to offer, or even Israel.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Tel Aviv, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Israel, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Lod rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Tel Aviv, Israel.