close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Livonia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Livonia

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Livonia: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental dealers. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Livonia Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Livonia by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my vehicle in Livonia?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Livonia?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Livonia?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Livonia. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to LivoniaMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Livonia or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Livonia?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover what else is in Detroit.

Are there any road trips I should take from Livonia?

Once you've checked out Livonia, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Fox Creek Golf Course
  • Idyl Wyld Country Club
  • Whispering Willows Golf Course

Michigan has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Livonia rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Detroit, Michigan.