Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Livingston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Livingston

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Livingston: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Livingston and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Livingston Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Livingston?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Livingston?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Livingston?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Livingston. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Livingston or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Livingston?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that is in Parsippany.

What is there to do around Livingston?

Once you've explored Livingston, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Cedar Hill Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Parsippany, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Livingston rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Parsippany, New Jersey.