close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lithonia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lithonia

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lithonia: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Atlanta, such as Lithonia, worth exploring, you will want your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Lithonia Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book
  • Determine what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Lithonia?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lithonia?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Lithonia?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lithonia. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your trip to LithoniaMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Lithonia or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning the car filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Lithonia?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover all that is in Atlanta.

Are there any road trips I should take from Lithonia?

Once you've checked out Lithonia, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Mystery Valley Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Atlanta, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lithonia rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.