Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lithia Springs

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lithia Springs

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lithia Springs: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, you will want your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Lithia Springs Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Lithia Springs?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lithia Springs?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lithia Springs. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Lithia Springs or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing your car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Lithia Springs?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that is in Atlanta.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Atlanta, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lithia Springs rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Atlanta, Georgia.