close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lisle

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lisle

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lisle: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Chicago, like Lisle, worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Lisle Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my vehicle in Lisle?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lisle?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lisle. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Lisle or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Chicago.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Lisle?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Chicago.

What is there to do around Lisle?

Once you've checked out Lisle, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to River Bend Golf Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Chicago, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Lisle car rental and take off to all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.