close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lisieux

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lisieux

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lisieux : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Lisieux has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to France more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around the region, you'll want to take in more than just the block your hotel is on while on your stay. Whether you have to try the chophouse that has received great reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as you can during your getaway. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your vehicle is a must.

We work with some of the most dependable rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get the best deals on a Lisieux Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, whether you book. But getting ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Lisieux?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Lisieux?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Lisieux is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Lisieux?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Lisieux. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in France. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Lisieux. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Lisieux definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Lisieux.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Lisieux?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at another location. However, there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Lisieux, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of France, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Lisieux rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Lisieux, France.