close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Linden

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Linden

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Linden: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Newark, like Linden, worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the finest rental car dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Linden Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Linden?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Linden?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Linden. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Linden in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Linden or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Linden?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Newark has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Newark, having the keys to your own automobile will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Linden car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Newark, New Jersey.