close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Limerick

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Limerick

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Limerick : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Limerick has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to Ireland even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your visit. Whether you have to check out the cafe that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own car to explore as much as you can during your stay. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your own vehicle is key.

CarRentals.com works with some of the best businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Limerick Avis car rental at a great rate?

We try to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. However, getting your car ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Limerick?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Limerick?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Limerick is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Limerick?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Limerick. Economy or compact vehicles are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size or SUV is going to have more room and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end category like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Ireland?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Ireland. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Limerick. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should receive your car with full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Limerick certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental car at another location. However, there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Limerick, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Ireland, you can drive wherever you want to, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Limerick car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in Limerick, Ireland.