Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Limeira

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Limeira

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Limeira: What you need to know

Limeira is just one of many neighborhoods in Campinas that are worth exploring, and, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Limeira Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Limeira?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Limeira?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to find what the exact charge is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Limeira?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Limeira. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Brazil?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Brazil. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Limeira?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Campinas.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Campinas, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Brazil, you can go wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Limeira car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Campinas, Brazil.