Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Limassol

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Limassol

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Limassol: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Paphos, such as Limassol, worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with many of the top companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Limassol Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I get my vehicle in Limassol?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Limassol?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Limassol. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a strict travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Limassol require car insurance?

When driving in Limassol or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Paphos.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Limassol?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover everything that is in Paphos.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Paphos, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Cyprus, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Limassol rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Paphos, Cyprus.