close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lilburn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lilburn

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lilburn: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Atlanta, like Lilburn, worth exploring, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the top rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Lilburn Avis rental car?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use us. But, to get the most savings when you travel to Lilburn you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Lilburn?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Lilburn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Lilburn. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Lilburn or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Atlanta.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Lilburn?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Lilburn. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that is in Atlanta.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Atlanta, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Lilburn car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.