close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lihue

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lihue

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lihue: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Kauai, such as Lihue, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Lihue and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Lihue Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Lihue?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Lihue?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Lihue?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Lihue. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Lihue in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their luggageFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Lihue or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

How do I locate my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is found inside the airport. When you disembark from the plane, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Lihue?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Lihue. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else Kauai has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Lihue?

Once you've checked out Lihue, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs. There are two golf courses in Kauai. Want to work on your putting? Check out Kauai Lagoon Resort or Puakea Golf Course. Hawaii is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Kauai, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else Hawaii offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Lihue car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Kauai, Hawaii.