close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Libertyville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Libertyville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Libertyville: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, you'll want a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Libertyville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the most dependable businesses. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Libertyville Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Libertyville?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Libertyville?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Libertyville. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your trip to LibertyvilleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Libertyville or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Chicago.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning the car with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Libertyville?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Chicago.

Anything I should make sure to do around Libertyville?

Once you've explored Libertyville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your short game? Check out Libertyville Golf Course or The Merit Club. Illinois has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Chicago, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Libertyville car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.