close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lewisville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lewisville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lewisville: What you need to know

Lewisville is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the top businesses in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Lewisville Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Lewisville by doing a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Typically, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Lewisville?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Lewisville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lewisville?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lewisville. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Passenger VanLarge families with a lot of bags and a need for spaceFord Transit, Ford 350, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Lewisville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Lewisville?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that is in Dallas.

Are there any road trips I should take from Lewisville?

Once you've explored Lewisville, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Dallas. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Lake Park Golf Course
  • Lake Park Executive Golf Course
  • Hank Haney Golf Ranch @ Vista Ridge
  • The Golf Club At Castle Hills

Texas is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Dallas, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Lewisville rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dallas, Texas.