close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Leon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Leon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Leon : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Leon has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to Spain even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you have to have dinner at that latest restaurant across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own auto to take in as much as possible while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your own car is key.

CarRentals.com works with some of the finest rental car businesses in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Leon Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, booking your car well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my vehicle in Leon?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Leon's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Leon is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Leon?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Leon. Compact or economy automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Spain require car insurance?

In Spain you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Leon definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental at a different location. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Leon, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Spain, you can leave wherever you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Leon car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Leon, Spain.