Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Leeds

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Leeds

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Leeds: What you need to know

Leeds is just one of many neighborhoods in West Yorkshire that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Leeds and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with many of the finest car rental dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Leeds Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Leeds?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Leeds?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Leeds?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Leeds. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.K.?

When cruising through Leeds or the rest of the United Kingdom, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Leeds?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out all that is in West Yorkshire.

What is there to do around Leeds?

Once you've explored Leeds, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? The Leeds Museums & Galleries can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in West Yorkshire, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.K., you can leave when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Leeds rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in West Yorkshire, United Kingdom.