close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Leduc

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Leduc

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Leduc: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Edmonton that are worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Leduc and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the top companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Leduc Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Leduc?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you rent your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Leduc. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Leduc in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Canada. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Edmonton.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning the car topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Leduc?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Edmonton.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Edmonton, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Canada, you can go wherever you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Leduc rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Edmonton, Alberta.