Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lebanon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lebanon

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lebanon: What you need to know

Lebanon is just one of many neighborhoods in Clinton that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you have found the right place. We work with the top car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Lebanon Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Lebanon?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Lebanon. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamily vacations where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Lebanon or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Lebanon?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Clinton.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Clinton, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lebanon car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Clinton, New Jersey.