close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Layton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Layton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Layton: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Ogden that are worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental companies. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Layton Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use us. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Layton you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Layton?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Layton?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Layton?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Layton. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking around busy citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Ogden.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Layton?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Layton. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Ogden has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Layton?

Once you've explored Layton, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Ogden. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Valley View Golf Course
  • Sun Hills Golf Course
  • Swan Lakes Golf Course

Utah has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Ogden, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Layton rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Ogden, Utah.