close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lawrenceville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lawrenceville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lawrenceville: What you need to know

Lawrenceville is just one of many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Lawrenceville Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Lawrenceville you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Lawrenceville?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Lawrenceville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Lawrenceville. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Lawrenceville or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Atlanta.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Lawrenceville?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see what else Atlanta has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Lawrenceville?

Once you've checked out Lawrenceville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf bag on this trip. There are two golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your drives? Check out Northwood Country Club or Collins Hill Golf Club. Georgia has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Atlanta, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lawrenceville car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Atlanta, Georgia.