close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lawrence

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Lawrence

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Lawrence: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Topeka, like Lawrence, worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Lawrence and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the right place. We work with several of the top rental car businesses in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Lawrence Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Lawrence?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Lawrence?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Lawrence. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Lawrence or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Lawrence?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else Topeka has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Lawrence?

Once you've checked out Lawrence, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are five golf courses in Topeka. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Alvamar Country Club
  • Eagle Bend Golf Course
  • Lawrence Country Club
  • Alvamar Orchards

Kansas is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Topeka, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Lawrence rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Topeka, Kansas.